Living lab: Experiencing “theatrical” methods in searching for solutions

Youth exchanges and training courses can give you a chance to try out different methods of non-formal education. They are used to help us find solutions, solve problems etc. Theatrical methods are maybe the most engaging ones because we are working with our body and mind. Living lab is a concept that is integrating research and innovation processes. These are integrated through the co. creation, exploration, experimentation and evaluation of innovative ideas, scenarios, concepts and related technological artefacts in real life use cases. I had a chance to try this method during the training course “RAISE – raising advantages of youth through innovation and social entrepreneurship”. Not only that I had fun, expressed myself and my ideas, but I came up with such ideas that I could work on in the future. If you ever feel stuck with your idea and can’t find “the exit”, the living lab can be one of the solutions for that problem.

Sonja, Serbia

Leave a comment