Out of my shell

Getting out of my daily routine was the BEST thing that I’ve ever done. Actually is hard to break out of your comfort zone, but on the other side, it’s good when you do it…when you break away from your routine and do great things.
Now I can say that although I’m for the first time on Youth  Exchange I definitely love this thing. Actually, I know how much informal education can be important for all young people.


That’s why I want to say that I have learned how to believe in myself and to be more confident about whatever I do. Being more patient and interacting with different people of different ways helped me to fix my communication skills because I have always had difficulties with expressing myself. I found out that I should really listen and put myself in the shoes of the other speaker instead of thinking of a better answer, I learned to make my own decisions and be confident about them.
Working in a group, like an individuals, exploring new places, things, cultures, free evenings were all of us were having fun together , making new friendships…
But as we all know the good things has to end, but after this experience I’m more aware of how important my personal development is.

Written by Mima, participant in RAISE Youth Exchange 1-10 December 2016

Leave a comment